Hayden Christensen To Reprise Role for Disney+ Series


The chosen one, Hayden Christensen, will reprise his role as Anakin Skywalker/Darth Vader in The Mandalorian spin-off, Ahsoka.

Fans of The Clone Wars, Rebels, and several books know all about Ahsoka Tano being Anakin’s Padawan. This relationship adds another layer to the heartbreaking turn Anakin took to the dark side.

After, Ahsoka’s viral live-action debut, it surprised no one that Disney announced a live-action series based on Ahsoka. Rosario Dawson will also be returning to play the titular character.

Hayden Christensen returning as Darth Vader in Obi-Wan Kenobi - The Verge

There are also rumors that Christensen will make a cameo appearance in the Obi-Won Kenobi series on Disney Plus too.

I just hope he doesn’t do anything to hurt my little Grogu.

What do you think about the actor’s return to the franchise? Let us know in the comments and online.


About Yali Perez

When she's not writing about anime for Funimation, pop culture for Fandom Spotlite, sharing emotional editorials on Renegade Media, or talking about makeup on the YMUB Podcast, she is a single mom to the coolest kid in the world. In Yali's free time she likes to bake, exercise, watch Korean Variety shows, and read cheesy erotica. Yali's goal as a writer is to share her nontraditional and colorful view of the world with readers everywhere.

View all posts by Yali Perez

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.