Facebook Wants You to Play with Streamers During Stars Fest!

The Logo for Facebook Star Fest

December is Stars Fest on Facebook! A month-long celebration to recognize the amazing ways people have deepened their connection and supported creators they love with Stars. Stars Fest features bonuses that can double earnings, limited-time sales, creator competitions, and exclusive live streaming events.

Last week Facebook Gaming introduced two new features – Play With Streamer and Facebook Interactives – through the launch of PAC-MAN COMMUNITY, a new PAC-MAN game in partnership with Genvid & Bandai Namco.

See the source image
This week, Facebook is featuring a diverse lineup of creators, spotlighting their live streams and encouraging new and longtime fans to send Stars.

Take a look at this week’s schedule! 

May be an image of 1 person and text

Tune in live to Mobile Legends superstar ChooxTV’s Facebook page HERE on December 16 at 6 pm PT / 9 pm ET

May be a closeup of one or more people and beard

Tune in live to Team Tempo’s very own streamer Rexzilla’s Facebook page HERE on December 17 at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET

May be a closeup of one or more people

Tune in live to the first female Facebook Partner from India Mystic Ignite’s page HERE on December 17 at 1 pm PT / 4 pm ET

May be a closeup of 1 person and long hair

Tune in live to global Call of Duty & Fortnite streamer NatChat’s Facebook page HERE on December 17 at 7 pm PT / 10 pm ET

Facebook’s Star Fest hopes to encourage fans to continue supporting creators, using Stars! There are many ways creators can interact with their fans like Stars Parties. Star Parties are a fun way for people to send Stars together.  A Stars Party starts when a certain number of people send Stars during a live stream. Once triggered, a countdown timer appears and the community has five minutes to hit a Stars goal together. If the goal is met, the Stars Party is complete and a shooting star animation flies in over the chat screen along with a giant “thank you” message. For every completed Stars Party from December 22-January 3, creators will receive a $50 bonus.

Want to be a creator over at Facebook? Applications are still being accepted. Just head to the We Are Culture website to learn more.

See the source image
 
 
To learn more about Star Fest and to see upcoming events, you can go to Star Fest’s Virtual Event Page for more information.

About Yali Perez

When she's not writing about anime for Funimation, pop culture for Fandom Spotlite, sharing emotional editorials on Renegade Media, or talking about makeup on the YMUB Podcast, she is a single mom to the coolest kid in the world. In Yali's free time she likes to bake, exercise, watch Korean Variety shows, and read cheesy erotica. Yali's goal as a writer is to share her nontraditional and colorful view of the world with readers everywhere.

View all posts by Yali Perez

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.